Apple Hill Blog

Are you missing your favorite Apple Hill Ranches?

Farmers market that is already open in May

Welcome in 2021 with open arms and a longing in our hearts to visit your favorite Apple Hill Ranches.  Do not fret though as you still can get Apple Hill quality goods and treats from a lot of our growers. Some ranches have remained open and some are selling at Farmers’ Markets. Take a look to see who you can go visit and who might be selling right down the street from you at your local Farmers’ Market.

Open Right Now

Wineries are open!

The Apple Hill Growers host many award-winning wineries that stay open all year. Due to COVID-19 restrictions the wineries are offering tasting outside right now. It is a great time to visit your favorite winery to sample their wine in a unique setting that may never get to experience again. Check the website of your favorite winery before you go as most wineries are requiring you to make an appointment before you visit.

Boeger Winery     Edio Vineyards      Fenton Herriott     Lava Cap     Madrona     Rucksack

Starfield     Wofford Acres

Farms that are open!

24 Carrot Farm

Farmstand is open to the public Thursday – Saturday, 10am-5pm. You can also pre-order on their website and pick up on Thursday 10am-5pm.

Harris Family Farm – Open Thur-Sun, 9am-4:30pm. Bake shop, you pick, kids activities, picnic area & more.

Hidden Star Camino

The cider barn is open Friday, Saturday and Sunday 10 am to 5 pm. Check below to see what Farmers’ Markets they are selling at.

Pine O Mine Ranch

Open Friday through Sunday, 10am – 6pm. Hard Cider, Beer, BBQ, and more!

Smokey Ridge Farmstand & Winery

We are Open for the 2021 Season! Join us for wine tasting on Saturdays and Sundays from 11am-5pm. Email: [email protected] Reservations Recommended.

Selling at Local Farmers’ Markets

mix of apples

Rainbow Orchards

If you are in the Bay Area and want some Fuji, Pink Lady or Granny Smith Apple Hill Apples stop by the Rainbow Orchards booth. They also have their fresh pressed refereshing apple juice for sale. If you are looking for their wines or hard cider look for a market with an asterisk.

Tuesday:
 
Thursday: 
Ferry Building Farmers Market, San Francisco, 10am-2pm https://cuesa.org/markets/ferry-plaza-farmers-market
Friday: 
Old Oakland Farmers Market, 8am-2pm https://uvfm.org/old-oakland-fridays
Saturday:
Diablo Valley Farmers Market*, Walnut Creek, 9am-1pm https://www.cafarmersmkts.com/diablo-valley-farmers-market
El Cerrito Farmers Market, 9am-1pm, located in the El Cerrito Plaza
Grand Lake Farmers Market* in Oakland, 9am-2pm https://www.agriculturalinstitute.org/grand-lake
Alemany Farmers Market in San Francisco, 8am-2pm https://sfgov.org/realestate/alemany-farmers-market
Sunnyvale Farmers Market, 9am-1pm https://uvfm.org/sunnyvale-saturday
Santa Clara Farmers Market 9am-1pm https://uvfm.org/santa-clara-saturdays
Sunday:
Walnut Creek Farmers Market*, 9am-1pm https://www.cccfm.org/farmers-market/walnut-creek/
Montclair Farmers Market, Oakland, 9am-1pm https://uvfm.org/montclair-village-sundays
Temescal Farmers Market*, Oakland, 9am-1pm https://uvfm.org/temescal-sunday
Clement St Farmers Market, San Francisco, 9am-2pm https://www.agriculturalinstitute.org/clement-st
Divisadero Farmers Market*, San Francisco, 10am-2pm https://www.pcfma.org/index.php/market/divisadero-farmers-market
Inner Sunset Farmers Market*, San Francisco, 9am-1pm https://www.pcfma.org/index.php/market/inner-sunset-farmers-market
Stonestown Galleria Farmers Market, San Francisco, 9am-1pm https://www.agriculturalinstitute.org/stonestown
Fort Mason Farmers Market*, San Francisco, 9:30-1:30pm https://www.cafarmersmkts.com/fort-mason-center-farmers-market
Mountain View Farmers Market*, 9am-1pm https://www.cafarmersmkts.com/mountain-view-farmers-market
Campbell Farmers Market*, 9am-1pm https://uvfm.org/campbell-sundays
Palo Alto Farmers Market, 9am-1pm https://uvfm.org/palo-alto-sundays

 

yellow-broccoli

Patrick’s Garden

I never knew broccoli came in so many beautiful shapes, colors and sizes until I saw what Patrick’s Garden has been growing. They also are currently featuring some Apple Hill grown apples. Check out these Sacramento/Davis farmers’ markets to visit the Patrick’s Garden booth.

Wednesdays 3pm to 7:30pm Tahoe Paradise Park at Meyers Mountain Market

Saturdays 8:00 am till Noon Sunrise Light Rail Station (Folsom & Sunrise Blvd.)

Saturdays 8:00 am till Noon Country Club Plaza (Watt & El Camino)

Saturdays 8:00 am till Noon State Parking Lot (8th & W Streets)

Saturdays 8:00 am till 1:00 pm Davis Farmers’ Market

cutie pie

Apple Pantry Farms

Have you heard of Cutie Pies 916? I will let you in on a secret, it is the secret identity of Apple Pantry Farms when they sell at local farmers’ markets. If you are a fan of the juicy fresh baked goodness that comes out of their kitchens in the fall you have to track them down at these local farmers’ markets to get some of their fresh baked pies, turnovers and pop tarts.

Saturdays 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Midtown Farmers’ Market

Wednesdays 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm Wednesdays at Winn

hidden-star-bottles

Hidden Star

If you have been wanting some Hard Apple Cider but don’t want to take a trip up to Apple Hill you can find Hidden Star products at Bay area farmers’ markets. Besides their Hard Cider made from Apple Hill Apples they also carry products from their second location in San Leandro such as their fruit extracts, fruit juices and Apple Sauce.

Wednesdays and Sundays from 7:00am-3:00pm   Heart of the City 

Saturdays from 8:00am-1:00pm Noe Valley 

Saturdays from 900am-1:00pm San Mateo 

Saturdays from 8:00am-2:00pm Ferry Plaza 

Saturdays from 9:00am-2:00pm Marin Country Mart 

Sundays from 9:00am-1:00pm Palo Alto 

Sundays from 9:00am-1:00pm Campbell 

Search Apple Hill:

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content